top of page

Joan

My name's not Charles

What's your name, Thomas Charles?

No. There's no "Charles"

Write down your name

Put your address there

What about your phone number?

How is Sarah doing?

Is she still living on East 66th Street?

I'm a nurse's assistant

They wanted to give me a medal

I was that good

I need to get out of here

I overheard them say

…they wish I'd just drop dead

Can you come back Friday and get me?

What do you call that military honor?

General? Green Beret? The Medal of Honor?

That's it! The Medal of Honor

One of the men looked so bad

He must have gone through a lot

…Gettysburg

They all had the Medal of Honor

Turn it up to 7

It says "no signal" now

We'll have to wait for the nurse

Can you turn it up to 7?

Put it as loud as it goes

🎵We shall gather at the river

We shall gather at the river

We shall gather at the river

The Beau-tee-ful river of God🎵

We have to go now

No, sit, stay longer

Will you come back Friday to get me?


bottom of page