top of page

All My Sins

C&W song lyrics: Harkening back to my duty as a Catholic boy.


Flagstones feel each boot step of mine

As I march on towards the house divine

To confess to a priest my redacted list

Enumerating my unrighteousness

There, in that dark booth, I begin

In the name of the Father, the Son, and Holy Spirit. Amen.

Bless me, Father, for I have sinned

My last confession... not sure how long it's been


[CHORUS]

But, I lied to my father

I kissed the neighbor's daughter

I took money from my mother's purse

And I cursed. Oh, did I curse

I gambled with my buddies

Made phony phone calls conducting studies

I used the Lord's name in vain

When I knocked a baseball through a window pane

I sprayed graffiti on a rail car

Robbed the A&P of a Snickers bar

Flipped through an old Playboy magazine

And bought a 45 record by Queen

I pushed a mime

I cut in line

I also shot my BB gun... killed a dove

That's all my sins... at least the ones I can think of


God, I am sorry for my sins, with all my soul

I'm gonna start to listen and do as I'm told

Serve me penance, I deserve to suffer

Give me 40 Hail Marys and 25 Our Fathers

God will pardon you, but take heed, alrighty?

Your sins are absolved in the name of the Almighty

Glory be... this mercy's beyond compare

So, y'all give thanks to the man upstairs


[CHORUS]

Because I lied to my father

I kissed the neighbor's daughter

I misused a National Geographic

And threw eggs into heavy traffic

I took money from my mother's purse

And I cursed. Oh Lord did I curse

I gambled with my buddies

Made phony phone calls conducting studies

I used the Lord's name in vain

When I knocked a baseball through a window pane

I sprayed graffiti on a rail car

Robbed the A&P of a Snickers bar

I pushed a mime

I cut in line

I also shot my BB gun... killed a dove

That's all my sins... at least the ones I can think of

bottom of page